My Virtual Earth Scratch Pad

MSN has a virtual earth map too now. Somehow Google’s earth version doesn’t run on my laptop and it just hung there and I have to kill it with kill command (poor testing!)

 

I searched my home address in  msn virutal earth and found my home with no problem. And the detail is quite accurate too, at least map is more up-to-date then when I use the satellite map of Google. Google’s satellite picture must be taken earlier than when my house was built in 2002. MSN’s version showed 3 cars parked around my mini cul-de-sac. Maybe taken some time when some service men came to my neighbor’s house when I wasn’t around.

 

发表评论

