Life is like a box of chocolate

Gump said, "Life is like a box of chocolate, you never know what you are going to get."
 
I am now at a crossroad of my life and I don’t know what I am going to do in the future. After that accident, it seems I have changed so much. I was an optimistic man full of ambitions, but now, still optimistic, but no more ambitions, just want to reach retirement as early as possible. Sometimes I think were it not for my love and responsibility for my wife and Amy, I’d have really quit work…
 
Anyway, I feel no excitement at work at all these days. These days newspapers, magazines, all talk about how Google is luring away all the stars like Microsoft did many years ago. Really tempting for me since its Kirkland office is even closer to my house than Microsoft. But I am not that desperate yet. I am still waiting. I am still waiting for the  right time to pick the right chocolate.
 
Life is a box of chocolate, whichever I take, I will love it.
One response to “Life is like a box of chocolate

  1. good stuff. one of your best blogs I’ve read. and be patient, who knows, maybe the next exciting oppotunity is waiting for you somewhere down the road.And speaking of chocolate, i like the dark ones….

发表评论

