Painful

Last week Nasdaq dropped 6.5%. I lost about 8% this monthCrying If I hadn’t already booked the vacation package to Orlando, I definitely wouldn’t do it now. What a week changed!
 
Look at the bright side, my 401k is still up about 18% this year, I had dumped all my stocks in China market, this year gaining about 70% though much less than Shanghai/Shenzhen index. And my personal portofolio in US, at least it’s still up about 4%… And history tells us that although it’s painful to hold stocks during the selloff, it’d be even more painful to miss the subsequent rally after the sell-off ends.
 
So cheer up, I will be fine – I tell myself.
发表评论

